Tour Racine ( Root Tower )

I needed a pretext to materialize my absolute passion for curves. My orgasmic pleasure to trace a perfect volute with a stroke of a pencil. I had to find the most rigid and 'phallic' monument, and make it an ode to the curve, the luxuriance.

It was before my eyes ... French ... The Eiffel Tower is anchored in us as the navel sits at the center of our anatomy.

A frenzy of art deco reminiscences, a bit of noodle style, an evanescence of vegetations stamped with Chinese prints - plum - bamboo - cherry - perhaps to discern one day the volute of the fall of a woman hip. Everything is possible when the brain no longer dictates the hand and this work was a destructuration that delighted me.

My 'Root Tower' starts from much deeper than us and is sure to grow forever, always, now that it is vegetalized.. Like a metronome that has stopped, time no longer has a hold on it. Only the pleasure of watching it will make it live forever.

Pieces of raw steel, oxidized, sanded and assembled at a distance from each other to form a sculpture in volume, in high relief, hanging a few inches from the wall with a simple hook.

Artist : Frédéric DATY

Size : 119 cm x 136 cm x 26 cm

Year : 2019

Tour-Racine2019-01bd
Tour-Racine2019-05bd
Tour-Racine2019-03bd
Tour-Racine2019-06bd
Tour-Racine2019-04bd
Tour-Racine2019-02bd

© 2019 by Frédéric Daty

  • Noir Vimeo Icône
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Noir Icône YouTube

Tour Racine

Il me fallait un prétexte à matérialiser ma passion absolue des courbes. Mon plaisir orgasmique à tracer une volute parfaite d'un coup de crayon. Je devais trouver le monument le plus rigide et 'phallique' qui soit, et en faire une ode à la courbe, à la luxuriance.

Il était sous mes yeux... Français... La Tour Eiffel est ancrée en nous comme le nombril trône au centre de notre anatomie.

Une frénésie de réminiscences art déco, un brin de style nouille, une évanescence de végétations empreintes des estampes chinoises - prunier - bambou - cerisier - pour peut-être y discerner un jour la volute de la chute d'un rein féminin. Tout est possible quand le cerveau ne dicte plus la main et cette oeuvre fût une destructuration qui me ravit.

Ma tour racine part de bien plus profondément que nous et est assurée de grandir toujours, toujours, maintenant qu'elle est végétalisée. Comme un métronome qui se serait arrêté, le temps n'a plus d'emprise sur elle. Seul le plaisir de la regarder la fera vivre éternellement.

Création : Frédéric DATY

Format : 119 cm x 136 cm x 26 cm

Année : 2019

Tour-Racine2019-01bd
Tour-Racine2019-05bd
Tour-Racine2019-03bd
Tour-Racine2019-06bd
Tour-Racine2019-04bd
Tour-Racine2019-02bd

© 2019 by Frédéric Daty

  • Noir LinkedIn Icône
  • Noir Vimeo Icône
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram